Xbox Unveils Series X Smart Delivery Games | CBR

Microsoft announced a new feature for the Xbox One and the Xbox Series X called Smart Delivery. Using this service, gamers who purchase a game for the Xbox One will get a free copy of the same game for Xbox Series X at no additional cost.

According to IGN, not every cross-generational game will be applicable for Smart Delivery, and it is unlikely to retroactively apply to many games that have already been released for Xbox One. Below is a list of all the games that will work with Smart Delivery so far.

RELATED: Xbox: Every Series X Trailer Released So Far

  1. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
  2. Call of the Sea
  3. Chorus
  4. Cyberpunk 2077
  5. DiRT 5
  6. Gears 5
  7. Halo Infinite
  8. Madden NFL 21
  9. Rainbow Six Siege
  10. Scarlet Nexus
  11. The Ascent
  12. The Second Extinction
  13. Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines 2
  14. Yakuza: Like a Dragon

To be eligible for Smart Delivery for Madden NFL 21, players must purchase the Xbox One version by Dec. 31, 2020 and upgrade to Xbox Series X by Mar. 31, 2021.

The Xbox Series X was announced in December 2019 at the Game Awards. The new console will include a new wireless controller and feature backwards compatibility for all four generations of Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series X, along with the new controller, is scheduled for a Holiday 2020 release.

KEEP READING: Xbox Series X Logo Reportedly Surfaces

Using Smart Delivery, players that buy an Xbox One game will get a free Xbox Series X version.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *